Saturday , October 16 2021
Breaking News
Home / heads of Agencies / Police: Eklu and 20 others promoted to DCOP and COP ranks

Police: Eklu and 20 others promoted to DCOP and COP ranks

Five Deputy Commissioners of Police (DCOP) have been promoted to the ranks of Commissioner of Police (COP).

In addition to that, 16 Assistant Commissioners of Police (ACP), including the Director-General of Public Affairs Department, Mr David Senanu Eklu, have also been promoted to the ranks of Deputy Commissioner of Police (DCOP).

A press statement copied to Graphic Online announcing the new promotions on Friday evening [December 27, 2019] said President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo, has “upon recommendation of the Police Council, promoted five (5) Deputy Commissioners of Police to the rank of Commissioners and sixteen (16) Assistant Commissioners of Police to the rank of Deputy Commissioners of Police.

The promotions take effect from January 1, 2020.

The newly promoted Commissioners are:

1. DCOP/Mr. Samuel Monney, Director-General/Technical Department
2. DCOP/Nana Asomah Hinneh, Director-General/Human Resource Department
3. DCOP/Mr. Ebenezer Francis Doku, Director-General/Special Duties
4. DCOP/Mr. Patrick Atampugre Akolgo, Director-General/National Protection Department
5. DCOP/Mr. Edward Tabiri, Director-General/Police Intelligence Department

The Deputy Commissioners are:

1. ACP/Barima Tweneboah Sasraku, Deputy-Director General/CID
2. ACP/Mr. Kwadwo Antwi Tabi, Director Education
3. ACP/Mr. Wilfred Boahen Frimpong, Deputy Regional Commander, Bono
4. ACP/Mr. Edmund Ohene Bosompem, Commanding Officer, NPTS
5. ACP/Mr. Okyere Darko Asumadu, Deputy Regional Commander, Bono East
6. ACP/Mr. Afful Boakye Yiadom, Deputy Regional Commander, Eastern
7. ACP/Mr. Iddi Lansah Seidu, Director, Marine, Ports and Harbour
8. ACP/Mr. Stephen Adane-Mensah, Deputy Director, Service Workshop
9. ACP/Mr. Anderson Fosu-Ackaah, Central MTTU Commander
10. ACP/Mr. Mohammed Fuseini Suraji, United Nations
11. ACP/Dr. Sayibu Pabi Gariba, Director of National Operations
12. ACP/Mr. David Senanu Eklu, Director-General Public Affairs Department
13. ACP/Mr. Joseph Gyamera Oklu, Director of Operations, CID
14. ACP/Mr. Charles Domanban, Deputy Regional Commander, Savannah
15. ACP/Mr. Victor Adusah-Poku, Administrator, Police Hospital
16. ACP/Mrs. Habiba Yaa Akyere Twumasi-Sarpong, Deputy Regional Commander, Central

The press statement said the Police Administration “wishes the newly promoted officers heartiest congratulations.”


About ghanapolitics

Check Also

US$18 million spent on govt employee allowances, students’ sponsorship abroad in first half of 2019 – Report

Government spent US$18.4 million in the first six months of 2019 for the payment of …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Follow by Email