Tuesday , October 19 2021
Breaking News
Home / Political parties / Two Former Parliamentary Primary Aspirants Pick Nomination Forms For Tano South MP

Two Former Parliamentary Primary Aspirants Pick Nomination Forms For Tano South MP

Two former parliamentary primary aspirants in the Tano South Constituency, today, 4th February, 2020, stormed the Constituency office of the NPP to pick nomination forms for the Member of Parliament, Benjamin Yeboah Sekyere.

The two, Osei Harrison and Justice Antwi Yeboah (MASLOC CEO, B/A) who contested with Sekyere in the 2015 primaries, believe the MP has performed exceptionally well and deserves to be supported in his bid to go to Parliament for the second time. 

Addressing the Constituency Executives and the media, Osei Harrison emphasized that though he contested with Sekyere in the 2015 parliamentary primaries, he believes a lot has been done by the MP for him to be allowed to represent the party in Parliament for a second term. 

On his part, Justice Appiah stated that it would have been unconscionable on their part not to support Sekyere when he has more than lived up to expectations. 

Justice Appiah further stated that the road networks in the municipality are being constructed and added that other infrastructural projects are going on in the constituency as well.

These, the two indicated, form the reasons behind their decision to support him and to exemplify same by picking the nomination forms for Sekyere.

The New Patriotic Party has opened nominations for its presidential and parliamentary primaries in constituencies which are not orphan. Aspirants across the  country are picking their nominations to contest in these zones. The elections are slated for 28th April, 2020.

Source: Peacefmonline.com

About ghanapolitics

Check Also

Vetting: NPP Eastern fails 15 parliamentary aspirants

The governing New Patriotic Party (NPP) in the Eastern Region has failed 15 parliamentary aspirants …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Follow by Email