Saturday , February 22 2020
Breaking News
Home / Tag Archives: NPPparliamentaryPrimaries2019

Tag Archives: NPPparliamentaryPrimaries2019

All three unopposed candidates in Ashanti confirmed winners

– All the three unopposed candidates in the three orphan constituencies of the New Patriotic Party in the Ashanti Region have been declared winners through popular acclamation. They are Joseph Owusu, Mohammed Salisu Bamba, and Alidu Seidu, for the Sekyere Afram Plains, Ejura Sekyere Dumase, and Asawasi constituencies respectively. They …

Read More »

#NPPparliamentaryPrimaries2019: Rawlings will be ‘lashed’ in 2020 – Patriot Faisal

NPP Deputy Secretary for Korle Klottey, Faisal Ibrahim Cisse has noted that newly elected NPP candidate for Korle Klottey, Prince Debrah is ready to unseat the incumbent member of parliament for the constituency, Dr. Zanetor Rawlings in the upcoming 2020 polls. According to him, the sitting MP who won on …

Read More »

#NPPparliamentaryPrimaries2019: I’m coming for your seat – Triumphant Rashid warns NDC’s Ato Forson

Dr Rashid Kwesi Etuaful, the winner for the New Patriotic Party (NPP) parliamentary primaries in the Ajumako-Enyan-Essiam Constituency has warned the incumbent Member of Parliament (MP) of the opposition National Democratic Congress (NDC), Cassiel Ato Forson, to start making preparations to exit parliament in 2020. Dr Etuaful, an Environmental Sanitation …

Read More »

Voting still ongoing in Tamale South

Elections began late in most polling stations in the Northern Region, even though Electoral Commission officials were present with voting materials. However, some constituencies were able to end proceedings before 3pm. 4,414 delegates took part in the elections across nine constituencies with twenty-eight aspirants. In the Karaga, Deputy Energy Minister, …

Read More »

NPP Race: Ellembelle DCE floors Western Regional Treasurer with 97 votes

The Ellembelle NPP Parliamentary candidate for 2012 and 2016, Kwasi Bonzoh will represent the NPP in the 2020 parliamentary elections after winning in Saturday’s polls. Mr. Bonzoh beat two other contenders, Anna Akaisi Horma Miezah and Isaac Menlah by 359 polls to win the slot in the Ellembelle Parliamentary Primaries. …

Read More »
Follow by Email